The ACT Experience is the only think and do experience that puts the magazine and magazine media experts together with other industry experts from all over the world, in addition to 25 - 30 magazine students (future industry leaders) from The University of Mississippi's Meek School of Journalism and New Media. The goal is to generate executable ideas for the magazine and magazine media industries. This year's experience features some of the biggest and brightest names in magazine and magazine media industry leaders. The confirmed speakers (as of today, with more to come) are as follows, in alphabetical order:

Keith Bellows
EVP/Editor in Chief • National Geographic Traveler and Travel Media
Garreth Blackwell
Digital Magazines and Commercial Printing
Alysia Borsa
SVP • Data and Mobile, Meredith Corp.
Gil Brechtel
President • Magazine Information Network (MagNet)
Vanessa Bush
Editor in Chief • Essence magazine, Time Inc.
Craig Chapman
Producer • Real Food Real Kitchens
Michael Clinton
President • Marketing and Publishing Director of Hearst Magazines
Scott Coopwood
Publisher • Delta Magazine
Steve Davis
President • Kantar Media's SRDS
James Elliott
President • The James G. Elliott Company
Joshua Gary
Mike Goldman
Editorial Director • Boys' Life, Scouting and Eagles' Call magazines: Boy Scouts of America
Jonathan Graham
HP Graphics Solution Business: Germany
Robert Hanna
Co-Founder and SVP Sales • Burst Media
John Harrington
Publisher • The New Single Copy
Jens Henneberg
Executive Vice President & Editorial Director • Bonnier Publications, Denmark
Brian Hart Hoffman
EVP/Chief Creative Officer • Hoffman Media
Dr. Samir Husni
Director • Magazine Innovation Center
Katriina Kaarre
Publishing Director • Otavamedia Ltd., Helsinki, Finland
Geoff Kohl
Chief Travel Editor • Morris Media Network
Luke Magerko
Alex McDaniel
Alabama Media Group
Cathy Still McGowin
Editor • Birmingham Home and Garden
William "Billy" Morris III
Chairman • Morris Communications
Roel-Jan Mouw
CEO • WoodWing: The Netherlands
Malcolm Netburn
Chairman • CDS Global
John Parke
Executive Vice President • Democrat Printing
John Phelan
Executive Director, Circulation • Rodale
Dana Points
Content Director • Meredith Parents Network
John Puterbaugh
EVP & Chief Digital Officer • Nellymoser
Roy Reiman
Founder • Reiman Publications
Bob Sacks
Founder • Precision Media
Lisa Scott
Executive Director • Periodical and Book Association of America
Tony Silber
Vice President/Content • Access Intelligence and Folio
Michael Simon
Executive Vice President • Publishers Press
Clinton Smith
Editor • Veranda Magazine
Greg Sullivan
Co-founder and CEO • AFAR Media
Espen Tollefsen
CEO • Interpress, Norway
Bryan Welch
Publisher & Editorial Director • Ogden Publications
Neil White
Founder • Nautilus Publishing
Elizabeth Y. Whittington
Managing Editor • CureMagazine.com
Haines Wilkerson
Chief Creative Officer • Morris Media Network
Amy Lyles Wilson
Writer • Author
Tom Witschi
EVP • Women's Lifestyle Brands, Meredith Corp.
Magazine Innovation Center • Meek School of Journalism and New Media • 114 Farley Hall • University, MS • 38677